navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
go to work :(


Reading:
try to have fun


Watching:
that's it


revelations squared

Friday, Jun. 14, 2002 - 12:08 P.M.
Apparently I've fallen out of favor. Probably not, of course, I mean really, I'm too likeable, YES likeable, to fall out of favor, for most people. GOtta put that in there else we might forget that I tried to ruin someone's life because I apparently hate them that much, but other than that, I'm damned likeable. Maybe that's the problem. Maybe I should strive to be more of an asshole, and stab my friends in the back, cuz from the looks of things its like no matter how bad it is, they'll just keep coming back for more.

Okay you're probably wondering,just what the hell is this moron talking about Well I really don't know. I see people who have been hurt over and over and over again by their "friends" and no matter what they do, no matter how much they hurt them, it doesn't seem to make a difference. And the thing that really gets my goat (so okay I don't really have a goat, but I know someone who does) what really gets the goat is that time and time again they insist that they're through with them. But before you know it, there they are again. And the cycle begins anew.

And yes, okay, friends are supposed to stick it through to the end. At least real friends are. So I have to ask my self, are these people who my friends are continuously hurt by, are they friends, or what? I don't know. Someone needs to clarify for me, because I would never do what they did, and if I did, i certainly wouldn't expect them to come back. Course there's other things I suppose. I freely admit, my realm of friendship entails a great deal of mundane everyday activity. Not that I am boring, or at least terribly boring, but I don't do all the "cool" things that other people do. But all of this is based on supposition, cuz I really don't know what I am talking about.

SO there you go.

All of this, from the fact that while I had a whole day of plans yesterday with Wade, he was a no show. A no show, a no call, a no returned call, a no IM reply, a no nothing, which just leaves me worried that something is wrong and he doesn't want to tell me.

I did get to have lunch with Derek yesterday. He was at work. You know the luster that new jobs have that you hope last for a while before you settle into the grind, well I think its lost its luster. He really wants to go work at Six Flags Hurricane Harbor again and not stand around waiting for someone to want to buy a flat screen tv or what not. He's a bit bored with it and his co-workers. And he still has a wekk and a half of "training" to go. We ate at Taco Bell. You know they have a great chickien quesadilla, though Cheddars quesadillas are still the best that I have had so far. Other than that I did nothing yesterday. I did go swimming, I take that back and I went swimming again today for a little while. I did finish off that lemon pie with a big fat dollop of Cool Whip. I couldn't sleep at all last night and was up til almost 5 watching Road Rules marathon. I'd never watched Road Rules before and I got hooked and kept telling myself just one more episode and before you know it, its almost 5:00 in the morning. I woke up at 9:00 and went out to the pool and lounged a bit roasting in the sun and the water was cooler than normal because it rained yesterday and cooled everything down a bit. Which was nice. Now I have to go to work. Sigh. Such is life. I close too so, that'll be uhm.....hmmmm....good I guess. I have a bookfair tomorrow. Not my favorite one because I have to actually lug the boxes into this restaurant where they have their meeting. The good thing is that they have great food there and we get to eat for free. So that's good. I'm gonna order big this time. :)

neurosis ~ catharsis