navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
nothing


Reading:
more nothing


Watching:
even more nothing


so this was what you missed 2

Thursday, Jun. 20, 2002 - 11:24 A.M.
I've been domestic this morning. I know, I know, your day off and you're wasting it cooking and cleaning. I woke up early, don't ask me why. Cuz morning is best when there is actually some part of the morning remaining. Of course, ask anyone, I'm always, okay, not ALWAYS, but a whole lot of the time, I am up before anyone else is. Its a bit disconcerting really, how much the rest of you sleep.

Anyway, I've been very domestic this morning. I vacuumed, I cleaned the kitchen, then I dirtied it up again making meatloaf which is currently in the over cooking away.

I took a shower, yes technically that's not under the heading of being domestic, but after being domestic, you get all sweaty and you need to be clean in the event that you have other things planned for the rest of your day. Not that I have anything else planned for the rest of my day aside from hanging out with Wade, but still will put that under theheading of common courtesy. I'm a giver.

Its been 6 days, since my last update. I guess it would be nice if I filled you in on the monotony so you don't feel cheated. I'd hate for that to happen. So lets see. You've read Friday's entry, right, which was the last entry. So Saturday I a book fair with Ms Baker. It wasn't too great but I didn't have to work inthe store so all was good. Plus I had a free lunch so I'm not complaining in the least. Saturday night, we went and saw Bourne Identity. It was pretty good. A little overacted in places, but all in all, I thought it was pretty good. I was expecting the girl to trun out to be one of the bad guys, but alas, it was not meant to be. I was a bit let down by that. Half way into the movie the electricity went out as there were storms passing by. The movie cut off but fortunately they were able to get it back up and going. Not that I had any doubts. My previous theatre experience held me steady and firm that all would be well.

Afterwards it was home. And sleep and another day at work. I had to work with Martha but I avoided the register most of the day doing actual work instead. It was a good day. Then I Wade came over afterwards and we went out to Village and where he didn't dance AGAIN. He called his friend Melissa, not one of my favorite people, not that I dislike her, I just don't like her. Anyway he talked her into coming up to Village, she lives right down the street. She was supposed to come up and dance with him (As you may all be aware, I don't dance) but she got there and wasn't in the mood to dance. She's back with Trey again, from what I understand, although it's not a set deal, but together again they are. Which baffles my mind a bit, but who am I to say. Anyway after Village we went to Cafe Brazil, (of the famed best damned chicken nachos on the planet) and had Chicken Nachos. Wade and I were a bit under the influence so we wandered around a bit before heading back home. 5:00 a.m. in the morning is awfully late to be going to bed. And waking up at all was the last thing on my mind. Alas I had to go to work, damned working stiff that I am. It was a good day all said and done.

Monday night I attempted an update to enlighten you of my whereabouts and so forth but I was uninspired. So no update. Tuesday I was off. Wade and I helped Paige with her photography project, Sorry Derek, no pictures of cute boys, so no copies for you, and then we went to Uno's. They have awesome pizza. I had the Numero Uno, which is what I always get. Afterwards, we went and got sno cones, or rather Paige and I got sno cones and Wade went to Dairy Queen for a soft serve ice cream cone. Which was probably better. I got banana cream. It was good but I was too full. Then we went to blockbuster where we couldn't decide on a movie, I didn't care what we watched, which tends not to be good enough sometimes. I was in a bitchy mood by that point and so we parted ways for the evening. I watched David Letterman, the funniest person on late night television, I don't care what you say, and well Ellen DeGeneres was on too so it was hilarious all the way around. Wednesday I had to open at work and the day was desperately slow, but I managed to survive intact. THe rest of the day was spent numbly in front of the television. I watched West Wing, which is thebest drama on television bar none. I had dinner with Carolyn, at Jason's Deli. She showed me all her pictures form London and Africa. It just spurs on my desire to go back to London again. So much. Letterman again, and I talled to Befuddledwrtr for a couple of minutes online since he lost my email (tsk tsk tsk) after I told him how good his diaryland is. You should visit it and tell him yourself. Granted he described the process of his writing it as upchucking, which lacks an endearing quality to say the least, but he's a writer, what can you expect. He lives pretty much around the area where we went on vacation in California in West Hollywood. lucky bastard!

And all of that brings me back to today and being domestic. See how excting and exhilerating my life can be. I told Jessica that my next entry would be totally fictitious and exciting, alas, my mind was not in it. Perhaps next time. You should go and read her diaryland too. She's brilliant on occasion, although it makes a person wonder....hehe j/k

And if you haven't read Penguinboy yet then you should. I referred to him as a dichotomy in my favorites list because for someone so young, he seems old beyond his years. That's dichotomous, isn't it. Maybe that's the wrong word to you.

I guess I really don't have anything else to add at the moment. This will have to hold you through till next time. I know, I know, you are filled with an expectation that one can't find words to express. that's okay. neither can I. Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis