navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



an entry by any other name is still an entry, right?

Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002 - 7:27 P.M.
Sunday's here again. Last week flew by didn't it?

Didn't I tell you Stephen King was the man!!!


I'm waiting patiently till 9:00 oclock so right now I am watching Apollo 13. But then its THe Dead Zone. Those of you unimpressed with Mr King, will be summarily subjected to the inane blathering of Carrot Top for your insubordinate thoughts. I know its a bit cruel, but It's Stephen King after all. YOu can't dis the man. Okay so the series is just based on Dead Zone, the novel, but still. Course you realize, now I'll have to reread the book. It was good as I recall.

Work was a horrid bland long over drawn yawn fest. FOrtunately for me, I survive to talk about it. I got there at 9:30 this morning, not wanting to be there at all, but I really would rather have been sleeping, but alas, no sleep for the weary. Not that I'm weary of course. I have to close the next 3 days. Not that I should complain since I wrote the schedule. But still I have off Thursday Friday and Saturday so it'll be worth it. Then next week is a 4 day week too cuz of the 4th of July. I love 4 day weeks. They're swell.

I really don't have much of an entry. I just thought it would bebest if I posted one. Some people who will remain unmentioned, we'll call him sam....oh wait.....anyway.hehehe....someone thought that I needed to "freakin' update" GRIN.

Perhaps I'll be inspired to update again later. I think there's a tub of cool whip in the refrigerator with my name on it. Course I'm a bit full. I ate the rest of my meat loaf along with some mashed potatoes. It was mighty tasty.

Anyway, in case you're wondering, Dead Zone, the tv series, was okay. Nothing to write home about but it was my first episode. I see Anthony Michael Hall and I'm put into mind those teen movies from the 80's and not Johnny Smith from the Dead Zone.

neurosis ~ catharsis