navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



scrambled eggs over hard

Monday, Jul. 01, 2002 - 11:43 A.M.
I hate ironing. No really I do. I mean why can't I go into to work with that just out of bed look. It would save so much time and energy and I could actually lay in bed for a little bit longer. Okay not bed, but on the couch with my comforter. But no, I gots to look professional. At a bookstore. pah!

Its raining again. My windows are all fogged up cuz I had the air-conditioner on all night and its is so humid outside I think on the way to work I might swallow a chunk of air and choke.

I have to go out to my moms this weekend. SHe is going down to Houston to visit her brother and so someone has to take care of the pets and as usual, its me, the good son. I don't mind so much but still its not something I like to do. But I'm a trooper.

I have to work today. Monday, slow slow monday, but then I'm off the next two days. I hope its not going to be rainy and nasty like this all week. all my family is going to be out of town for the 4th. My brother and his new girlfriend are going canoeing or something like that with a group of people. My mom is off to her brothers, my other brother is over fighting the war in the Middle East. And I haven't heard from my younger brother yet, so maybe he'll come up for the day. I think Wade Paige and I have tentative plans for a cookout/barbeque but I haven't heard anything about it since it was mentioned a couple of days ago. Wade called me at work yesterday. He was still with "them". Which really sort of irked me since they're not good for him.

Man this weekend went by fast. I've registered for a photography class this fall along with the screenwriting class that I had already registered for. My mom is going to let me use her 35 mm since all I have is an automatic. It'll be cool. I think. Piage seems to be having so much fun with her class that I thought I would take it too. I'm hoping to go to Hurricane Harbor this weke sometime with Derek. That is if we have the same day off. I told he we had to go. so we'll see. Other than that and the 4th (Independence Day!!!!, let Freedom Ring) all I have planned is work and a little pet care at the end of the week. Woohoo.

I'm in the mood to watch Braveheart. I'm in the mood to watch the Patriot. I'm in the mood to watch the Gladiator

SOmething patriotic. Something feral and something bloody and something sweeping and panoramic, something where revenge and vengeance is the motivator. What I am thinking right now, at this very second is that Bin Laden and his little play friends better keep clear of the USofA this week. Cuz its our birthday and this is going to be an emotional one and being the pacifist that I am, I don't really want to make war with anyone, but have mercy on him who decides this will be a good time to make a statement. There was a war, once upon a time, where Japan thought that they could strike and strike hard and take the fight out of this country before we were ready to join the war. All they did was stir us from a slumber. Spetember 11 seems a bit distant right now, but my mom was over yesterday and she was watching this show when I walked in about people in New York and how they were getting along after the incident and it seems to have brought up in me a little patriotic fervor. We are a target. Because we are strong and powerful rich and influential, we are a target. No matter that we are a peace loving people, we lost a portion of that and coming to grips with it, we are building a resolve. The war of Terror seems small to me. Now that its not news, everyday life has taken hold again. Now that the media is focussing on other things and other things are taking precedence, it gets further and further away. Course my brother is over there, so it is relatively close. But still I don't feel a sense of connection to it. Which is probably good in a sense. I don't know where this is going. I have to go and get ready for work.

neurosis ~ catharsis