navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



A study in monotony

Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002 - 9:05 A.M.
YOu ever have a strong urge to get a tattoo. I haven't. I mean not really. I mean aside from a cool Calvin & Hobbes cartoon. But as much as I love that comic strip, I think it would look awfully silly after about 40 years or so. I want something profound and universal. Something cool. I was thinking about kanji symbol. Don't make me go to the FYI page and be all condescending and have to tell you what a kanji symbol is. to save us both the trouble, or to save me the trouble of having to log out and log in and write out the definition, cuz I'm pretty sure you are smart people and can sort of figure it out, I'll just keep on writing. Anyway I like the symbol for love although there tends to be more than one depending on what you are trying to say. Its really cool. Though that's an awful lot of needle marks isn't it. I'm thinking I'll get a tattoo like Phoebe's from Friends. She was going to get a tattoo then chicken out when she figured out it was going to hurt and Rachel says "Well what did you think, they werre licked on by kittens!?" It was pretty funny. Guess you had to be there. But know that I am laughing as I write this. Its funny some of the words they don't have kanji symbols for. For instance. Friend, the word friend itself doesn't have a kanji symbol. friend who is treated like a younger brother, there's a symbol for that. Which is apropos. You're probably wondering why I am looking at Kanji symbols in the first place, aside from thinking about a tattoo, but I was thinking of making a cast page, for everyone to check out the peeps that I might mention from time to time. Not that there are that many but still, I was going to represent each of them with a kanji symbol. Unfortunately I can't find symbols for everyone......Here's a task for you, to help me along my way. Go HERE or HERE and find me a kanji symbol On most of them that have actual kanji symbols, there is a stroke gif on how to write it, you need to copy that gif or the link (cuz apparently those gifs are copywrited material) and send it to me so that I can use it. Other wise I will end up being malicious. Unfortunately, there is not a kanji for crazy? Sorry paige. I tried. MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Anyway that is your task. GO to it. One that represents you. And while you're at it, find one that represents me. GO ON! Don't dawdle.

Now where was I. Oh that whole tattoo business. We'll come back to that after I decide if I'm not a wuss.

Yesterday was a study in monotony. It rained almost all day, (it looks like it is going to rain today AND tomorrow) I did go and run around in the rain and I stood under the rain spout, if that is what you would call it, which sounds much better than gutter if you ask me. Cuz well, it wasn't raining quite hard enough to get me truly drenched and it was a gully washer flowing off the roof like it was so I stood under that for a bit. It was truly invigorating. It was. Then the rest of the day I just lounged around the apartment,drying off, eating lunch and wishing it hadn't rained cuz we, Derek and I, were supposed to go to Hurricane Harbor. Mother nature's a bitch. Anyway. She had none of that. She has it in for me. So then I called Wade and talked to him for a bit. Ordered Pizza, watched tv, Wade came over, then Paige came over and we watched more tv. I have to say it was terribly blah. Wade was bored out of his mind, I could tell. he left about 9:45 which in and of itself is unusual. Paige stayed till about 2:00ish. I watched Letterman, which for some odd reason meant that I had to watch Conan O'Mygoshhesucks. (I'm thinking its an irish name) And aside from a few humourous quips, he lived up to his name. Then the television viewing got worse till we found ourselves watching Masters of the Universe. The scary thing was that I remember seeing it when it originally came out in 87. I think I took my little brother to see it. It was horrible then too. There was a short reprieve of good television when The Iron Giant was on the Cartoon Network, but other than that, horrible television. Paige "got" me a copy of the stephen king software F13 which was kinda cool. It has games and screensavers and desktop and sounds and teh short story "Everything's Eventual" Anyway other than that and talking to Sam online, who seems to be under the impression that he wants me, who went back and forth with Paige concerning said topic. I'd say Paige sullied my good name, what with the whole line of conversation concerning the fact that I bathe like a cat, which I don't by the way. Bathing like a cat. Ewww. Quite to the contrary, I like to stand under rain spouts. That'll keep me for a few days I think. Anyway, other than that, the day was a bust. I did have a might tasty pizza. Not the whole pizza, though I could have easily eaten it, but I thought better of it. It was good though. Domino's, what a godsend! Course I had the same delivery driver that I always get, this guy who is just plain odd. And he was going on about how good it is to see me again, like we're best of friends or something. And I'm thinking, just give me my pizza. grrrrrr

It looks like a Dr Pepper convention just let out in my living room. Can's all over the place. Plus a half drunk, still nice and cold, glass of Red Fusion. The stuff is growing on me. Right now its a silver star. It ain't near as good as plain old DP, but what is. Course someone, who will remain names aside from the moniker M.D.M. said that it tastes better than DP and well he's just mad. Mad Mad Mad!

Supposed to have lunch with Wade today. And then the day is supposed to progress from there. I think I broke the terribly bright light in my living room. Either that or the light just burned out. I'm currently too lazy to find out. Plus its daylight outside.

I'm gonna go now. You should too. My most recent survey type thing is available for viewing. You too can find out which John Cusack character you are. If you like John Cusack that is. Go see and tell me in my guestbook. Okay, I'm outta here.

neurosis ~ catharsis