navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



blue blah haze

Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002 - 9:58 A.M.
I guess, in the realm of normal every day activity, one is usually not lit at 10:00 in the morning. hmmm, I hadn't head that rule, but okay. I'm sitting here in the old homestead, feeling abit loopy. You're probably wondering why I would be feeling abit loopy at 10:00 oclock in the morning and well I guess I'm gonna tell ya. See last night I got off work after a pathetic bookfair at the Watauga library, GO there, they have some first edition stephen king books that I want to steal and replace with older editions, hurry go before my evil side comes out, anyway Sadsad sad bookfair for an author we like to support from this area named


Patrick A Davis
. If you haven't read anything of his, then pick up his first book. its called The General. Its a great mystery whodunit type thing concerning the Vietnam war. Its not really a military type thriller, although it does have some military aspects but if you like a good mystery, then this is an awesome book for you. But I digress. THe bookfair was pathetic, even after a write up in the paper and lots of publicity we had a whopping 7 people show up and 2 ofthem worked for the library, so does that coun? I don't think so. So I'm sitting there, bored to death, so I wander the library, (I always go see what kind of Stephen King collectionthey have andif there are any editions that I might consider relieving the library of, replacing them of course) andthen I check my email and stuff onthe computer terminals available,(nothing but crap, btw) and then I ventrue back in there. After about a good hour and a half, we sell three books and head back to the store. Then I keep busy for about 15 minutes till its time to go home. I watch lots of tv when I get home, trey and call Wade to see what he's doing, but there's no answer and then I just continue watching tv. Letterman is hilarious. Anyone who believes otherwise should be shot. Not with the usual high calibre rifle but rather with a good high powered rubber band gun. Make and model, doesn't really matter. So I'm watchin' tv, a bit bummed thant no one calls me to see how my day went, I guess that's the bad thing about not having that many friends, less people willing to call you. But I can live with that. SO I'm online, talking to Sam, talking to Michael Z and watchin' tv. I go and fix myself a drink. This drink consists of vodka, triple sec and margarita mix. Not really a margarita, but I guess it is, sorta. Anyway. Its very tart and not the best tasting drink in the world so I put some ice in it, shake it up in the trusty stainless steel drink shaker thingamabob, and then let it rest and allow the ice to melt. cuz there's nothing but alcohol in it. Oh, I talked to Mel earlier. We were supposed to go to a movie and stuff today, but her nephews are visiting so that gets postponed. which is a drag. Wade hung out with Jenni, which sorta bothers me after all the shit she put him through twice, which is drag number two. Alot of people thing that I don't like her, because she refers to me as the shithead,which in and of itself is a good enough reason. But the truth of the matteris I don't like her because she hurts Wade. And Wade continues tob e her friend. I don't understand it. Maybe, after all is said anddone, maybe after everything I have rambled on about concerning friendship, maybe its all a bunch of bullshit. Maybe, I am not good friend material. Because I've seen first hand the devestation she has worked in his life and it pisses me off that he is willing to let by gones be bygones. I mean they purposely went out of each others way to cause as much pain and heartache to each other as possible, and now they pretend that nothing has happened. Maybe tehy don't pretend. I know in the back of their minds, neither one has forgotten. They don't trust each other. Maybe I'm doing it all wrong. Whatever the case may be, he can be her friend, it's not my place to say otherwise, but I can still not like it.

Work, aside from the book fair I had to work my ass off lifting all this crap and moving a fixture and taking things apart and needless to say I was sweating terribly and a grey shirt doesn't hide sweat all that well, so it wasn't pretty. All in all I needed a nice cool drink. Well after all that I didn't drink it and it sat out all night and instead of pouring it out this morning I felt obligated to drink it down. SO I preteneded it was an especially big shooter. So add that all together and I'm a bit loopy.

I slept on the pull out bed in my couch last night. Just went and grabbed my conforter and pillows and dragged them in there and I have to tell you this is the first time in a while that my back hasn't hurt. I'm raring to go, and with this loopy feeling goin' on, all's good. Well I'm not. really. But who wants to hear about all that.

S'pose to have lunch with Carolyn today. I need to do laundry which I should have started like 17 minutes ago for a time frame that would enable me to have lunch with Carolyn. which means I'll have to postpone laundry which technically I was going to do yesterday, but hey what can I say?

Currently im in a blue blah haze. Don't like it here. Wish I were anywhere else at the moment. But I'm not. So instead I'm gonna prollyclean the apartment, vacuum, and do a bunch of nothing till luch with Carolyn, then If all goes acocording to plan I'll do laundry. While the laundry is doing its thing, I'll swim. After that, It'll be about 3:00 ish and everyone I know will be awake hopefully. But I'm tired of thisentry. Read me later. if'n you want to. If not, lord knows, I understand.

neurosis ~ catharsis