navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



stuff

Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002 - 10:40 P.M.
Who knows where the hell I've been these last few days. My mind has been a bit in the clouds of late. I started an entry the other day. Actually it started out to be an email to someone very important to me but the sentiment and emotion, the content seemed very apropos to a number ofthe people who mean so much to me.

Anyway I was typing right along but then got interrupted to go to Target with Wade and Paige.

Anyway, this is what I wrote originally I'm at a loss right now. I find myself missing you a great deal lately. I can't say as to why. Well aside from not seeing you much, not talking with you much, and constantly think about you. Thinks are a little topsy-turvy right now. I wish it weren't so. I don't understand it so well.

I have a clue. I was reading this diary the otehr day. This guy was writing about this girl and he was talking about going by her house, making sure she was alright, watching from outside, her window ablaze from within. Making sure she was safe and at home.

Things change so fast. I mean one minute everything is same ol' same ol'., the next, its a whole new ball game.

I don't want things to stay the same. That would be silly of course. Change is good. Right. I have to keep telling myself that. It's the way of the world. Everybody changes, everybody grows, everyone moves on.

My insecurities are my bane. My insecurities and those damned inner dialogues that I have with my self on occasion.

I wonder about the balance of things. Things don't appear balanced. Everything seems off kilter a bit. Or maybe I'm off kilter a bit.
Of course my whole frame of mind seems to shift from day to day. After Target (pronounced with a french accent to make it sound ritzy) I kinda felt better but then I don't know. I'm a bit depressed about it I guess. 'It' being a combination of Wade and Paige moving over towards Dallas, Derek going back to school and starting a new job up in Denton and while I shouldn't worry about it or them, I do. I never used to worry about this. Well in all actuality I did, just not near as much. I didn't let people in once upon a time or let them become so important to me. THings change, people change, even I change, apparently. I'm not a big fan of change though. But I digress.

ITs been one of those long blah weeks. I've just been working and hanging out at the pool and reading. Lots of reading. I just bought some kidss books that I've been wanting to read.

The first two Artemis Fowl books
And
the three Cirque Du Freak books

neurosis ~ catharsis