navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



hari kari by the music of Adagio for Strings

Saturday, Aug. 11, 2002 - 9:30 A.M.
I have been over taken by a trmendous blue melancholy, the likes of which I have never known and in the background to this sudden sadness is that Adagio for Strings. I'm incredibly enamoured with those beautiful strings. It reminds me of looking out the window of a car and up through the leaves of tree canopy over the road and the sunlight piercing through the leaves like so many firelights twinkling down as we pass underneath.

Wade and Paige are in their new apartment now. And I feel like I'm on the outside looking in. I'm the one who they have to go out of there way to see like some burden. And I know that's not how he meant it but still....I'm just being stupid. I realize this. I just don't like it that they aren't right there, 7 minutes away, or 10-15 by any normal driver. Granted they're only 17 mniutes away (I timed it) from me now, but its all the way on the other side of civilization. sigh......oh well

I gotta go get ready for work now.I have to work with Martha and Bea. If it weren't for Luann, I'd have to commit hari kari.

Okay by

neurosis ~ catharsis