navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the sound of melancholy

Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002 - 5:08 A.M.
Adagio for Strings. Such tragic beauty eminating from my speakers. its like watching one of those painful horrible scenes in a movie where the hero dies after vanquishing his foe and the light slowly diminishes from his eyes and he drops slowly to his knees and then to the ground in a plume of dust and you see those who loved him most running in slow motion and the tears in your eyes drip slowly and painfully down your cheeks. Adagio for Strings. Its beautiful music

I helped Wade move some tonight. We were supposed to do it earlier but the boy fell asleep. Why people insist on doing that to me is aggravating to no end. But what to do. I guess I could have called and woke him up.

I like his new apartment. It's really nice and when its fully furnished and everything I am certain that it will be even better. The both of them apparently have lots of "junk." I haven't seen Paige's yet but I am going to take her word for it. Jessica helped too, a little tiny itty bitty bit. :) Don't listen to her and believe all the unfortunate half truths that she'll blurt about me. half truths and lies that's all they are.

I did laundry today and went to the pool for about an hour and a half too. I read more o the fantasy I am rereading. There's a part coming up that is going to piss me off terribly. You know that Adagio for Strings I mentioned earlier, well that is going to be going through myhead as I read this part. Its terribly sad. The character that has made it through 2 and a half books will meet a terrible demise. the first time I read it I wanted to throw the book inthe pool and be done with it. I was furious, and distraught. It was horrendous. I was depressed for days and didn't think I could finish the book. But the author has proven on occasion to do that sort of thing and has done so in all of the books so far killing off one of htre major characters.

I really should go to sleep. I have to be at work in 7 hours, which isn't the most exciting idea so I should go. I just wanted to tell you about Adagio for Strings. I have I think his name is sam too to thank for this wonderful addition to my music. As most of you might knowI'm musically illiterate and I rely on the good people around me to introduce me to what I listen to. Kudos!!!

Okay, sleep beckons with a silvery whisper.

Read me later. And download that music. Adagio for Strings

neurosis ~ catharsis