navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the numbers game comes to an end

2001-03-10 - 01:06:19
I guess it could have been bad. It could have been really bad. And it all turned out alright. Not great mind you, but everyone survived, unscathed. I haveto commend 4 though. 4 was going up against some heavy duty stuff and voices weren't raised or anything. He took it on the chin. Very commendable. And I know 4 could have easily let loose and well, it was good. 9 went out of his way to make 4 feel unwanted so there was that and then the waiter saying the things they said could have been the straw that broke the camel back. But in the end all went acoordingly. The most important thing is that I think 3 had a good time. Course it was a bit pricey,the bill was $250.and I only got $140 in cash from everyone so $110 went onthe discover card. That was a bit disconcerting.

Other than that, the evening went well.

I swear 8 and 9 were hilarious, though. 8 especially. I still hold 9 partially responsiblefor what happened to 8 so he's sorta on the list, but 8, we like 8. After Magic Time Machine (where we all ate) we had to get gas and 8 and 9 were acting silly and decided to have a drive by squeegying. It was hilarious. And then 8 was holding out his hands like he was expecting money for it. I laughed hard. It was hilarious.

We almost continued the evening by going to Deep Elum or however you spell it, but I sort of wimped out for everybody. Too many people concentrated in one giant dunce cap and half of them not liking the other half and me trying to be as neutral as possible is stressful work. I'm ashamed to say I laughed when the waiters said what they said. It wasn't good. But if it had been anyone else I would have laughed too so....I absolve myself of it.

Okay, I'm not much of a numbers person and this is making my brain hurt. I have to go tobed now c uz I'm sleepy and I have to open in the morning. But its a short day and I'm off on SUnday so its almost a long weekend. I was supposed tobe off on monday too, but the schedule got changed on me.blech

okay I'm outta here.

g'night.

youwant to read a good diaryland. I happened on this one a few days back and this boy can write some journals let me tell you. makes mine look like elementary scraffity ( i just made up that word) Anyway you should go read fabian His journal is amazing and deep and very personal and insightful and creative and rich and well its very good. Makes me cringe to read mine afterwards. But he's good. And sign his guestbook, cut well everryone likes their guestbook signed.

okay. I also like Sideways rain. She's wonderful too. Course I have a whole list of folks over there to the right who I like to read. You should read them! Really!

neurosis ~ catharsis