navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Happy Birthday to me.......

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002 - 9:16 A.M.
Saturday was my birthday. I'm ancient. No really let's just leave it at that. Ancient. In comparison to everyone around me I am. It really doesn't so much bother me that I am ancient. Well there's this little nagging in the back of my head,but I tend to ignore that nagging, cuz well that little voice can be quite the depressing little bitch at times. So that's why its at the back of my head. Suffice to say, I'm ancient. one year more ancient and 3 days.

For celebration I did a couple of things. The Thursday before Derek, Leroy and I went bowling. We bowled for two hours actually we bowled the first game and part of the second game and a smidge of the third game, you know, to see how well our game was going but by the fourth game our hearts weren't in it. SOme more than others, but that's alright, At least we were there doing something together. About one-ish they dropped me off and I was going to call it an evening. Like I said I'm ancient. But there was a message on my voicemail from Paige. All was not well in the land of Paige. SO I call and she explains the situation and I tell her I'll be happy to come and help. So I come and help, or rather I come. Apparently my presence was neither wanted nor needed and had I an entry for that night, how I felt, how I was made to feel, and what my friendship was worth to certain individuals, from the moment I got there to when we drove off.....people ask me why we are friends, that night I would have been wondering the same thing. Sometimes I wonder how much a friendship can take, what is the proverbial straw that'll break its back. About 4:30 in the morning, maybe 5:00 I was safe and sound in bed hoping for a nice nap. 7:30 Ms Baker called to tell me she was on her way. We were going down to Austin for Bouchercon, THe world Mystery convention. it was sorta for work, but there really was no work involved. ALl we did was going from meeting to meeting to dinner. We met publishers, editors, publicists and agents and of course authors. We met our buyers from the home office who buy the mystery titles that we sell in the store. We met the Vice president of St Martin's Press who publishes TOR books which is one if the biggest sci/fi fantasy imprints. All in all it was a good time. I got to meet one of my favorite mystery authors, Dennis Lehane. It was cool. Andit cost us nothing. Ms Baker was going to pay for the hotel but our DM said we could petty cash the hotel room. And they paid for ourgas down there and back so. It cost us nothing. Ms Baker bought me a copy of THe Lion's COurt, a book about the court of Henry VIII and the 6 men named thomas who met there end under his rule. Well actually one survived, but the other 5, well they didn't. Kinda like Henry's wives. Anyway that was mybirthday gift from her. We came back Saturday and I was tired. GOt back and I called Derek and told him I was home. Wade and Paige, Derek, Leroy and myself were going to go out and eat and watch a movie. We ate at UNO's Parking was hell, ask Derek. Derek got me an Xbox which was really cool. I've been trying to play the game that I bought way back when Derek got his Xbox. As some of you may know, I'm not the best video game player, but someone buys you a system, it would be silly to let it just sit there. Right. Anyway. We went and saw The Ring after we ate. It was alright. It was a bit predictable really. Until the end when you think its pretty much over. Then well the truth comes out. In the previews they're comparing it to like the Exorcist (which when I saw that I was left terrified, certain that at any moment I was going to be possessed by the devil or something.) But I was just a wee little one then. To this day I hate guacamole and the idea of getting close to split pea soup makes me cringe. Anyway, all in all it was a good time. At least I had fun.

I don't know if there is anything else I have to say at the moment. I have to get ready for class. We have a critique on the crappy photos we took for 3d light and depth. I hated this particualr assignment and am ready for our final project. We also have to talk about our midterm. Which I think we were supposed to take already or take today but the instructor was sick on Thursday. Hopefully we don't take it thursday cuz I have to be at work. The president of the company is coming to the store and I have to be there. We have Terry Bradshaw autographing tonight in our store. And then on Saturday we have Sela Ward, from Sisters and Once and Again. Those ought to be cool autographings. For all you crazy wrestling fans, we have Hulk Hogan on December 3rd.

I geuss that's enough blathering for one day. You know Halloween will be my two year anniversary at this place. How scary is that. I've noticed my entries have fallen off a great dfeal in the last couple of months. Why is that. Anyway, read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis