navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



in the name of monotony

Sunday, Aug. 25, 2002 - 8:53 A.M.
Work work work work work work work work. Sounds monotonous doesn't it. Well it is! But its part of the daily grind, I so look forward to everyday that it just makes me smile. Really big. You know one of theose maniacal smiles that have a tendencyto frighten people because they wonder just what dastardly deeds are going through your mind at that moment. Fortunately I don't have dastardly thoughts going through my mind, although, at times, I wish I did. Sigh. oh well you win some, you lose some.

As you might guess I have to be at work shortly. I'm not looking forward to it. The only good thing about it is that Martha will be off for the week.. THe bad thing. I have to interview two people today at noon or thereabouts to work in the kiosk. Its not that its a scary notion or anything. I just don't like to do interviews.

Went swimming after I got off work yesterday. My tan is pretty good. However its not even. My front is wonderfully golden and even though I disagree, my brother said I looked like a mexican. Its not that dark. The back side is tan per se, but were you to see both sides simultaneously, you would see an obvious difference in hue and tint, not so much mexican but continental Spaniard. :) Those spaniards are not near as dark as the american cousins.

My brother and his wife and three children were over for about two hours. They swam too. the kids are 4 yr old Keegan, 1 and 1/2 year old Layton and 1 month old Keelie. The two boys love to play on my bed. I don't know why aside from the fact that the down comforters and that it is low to the ground, okay on the ground.

My brother is of the opinion, I believe, that if you happen to have gay friends, its just a matter of time before you "turn gay" yourself. Every time he comes over, that is usually the first thing that he asks. On several occasions, he giving me his blessing as it were, if I were to decide to turn gay. Naturally, I thank him officiously for allowing me to live my life however I see fitand for his blessing.

I don't know why, but I am all my brother's favorite brother. Even Ben who is the oldest and probably the most distant from me, holds me in the highest regard. Of course Tim and Ben almost dislike each other and hate each other at times. Its that whole youngest brother oldest brother rivalry thing. James, while a likeable sort, provides ample amunition for being the black sheep of the family. And Tim has always, not so much looked up to me, although I think that is part of it, but he knows, that if he ever needed anything and I could provide it, I would. All my brothers know this and have taken advantage of it in the past. Being poor and in debt up to my eyeballs, prevents any of that right now.

Anyway. I really do need to go to work. Supposed to go and watch Signs tonight. I'm hoping it will be good. But first its work work work work workw work work work....yup monotonous as hell.

neurosis ~ catharsis