navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



monotony is a 4 letter word

Sunday, Aug. 25, 2002 - 7:08 P.M.

OMG!!!!

I don't know if you have read Donna Tartt's The Secret History, but it is one of my most favorite books I have read ever. It is a wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful book. Did I mention, its wonderful. Anyway I have been waiting and waiting for her new book, which has been years in the writing, since 1992 as a matter of fact, 10 years, which is how long it took her to write it.....but anyways, she has a new book coming out!

The Little Friend
October 22nd. I can't wait.

You know how I went on and on about Martha being on vacation this week. Well guess who was the first person I saw this morning at work. You get one guess and if you get it wrong, I'm permitted to kill you. Yes, that's right,Martha came to work. Why you're wondering, you are wondering aren't you? Well it makes sense of course, but still I would rather have not seen her first thing. And then she stayed for an hour and a half. Needless to say my day didn't start out as well as I had hoped it would.

Talked to Derek for a bit. Well actually I talked to him alot. He's doing inventory tonight up at his store in Denton and his manager, soon to be ex manager had got nothing done to preapare for inventory so he was scrambling around trying to get as much done as he possibly could. But I talked to him after martha left and then on and off throughout the day till I left, or rather till our DM showed up to help him with the inventory stuff.

Talked to Wade too. He's thought up a wonderful idea that will make him happy, if he doesn't get distracted. He has a tendency to do that at times as I told him. He disagreed with me, but its true. Anyway once its up and going, I tell you more about it.

Work was pretty blah. it went by pretty quickly though which was good. I hate it when the day drags on and on and on. its terrible.

I came home and called Wade back ate me a turkey sandwich on potato bread mmmmmmmm and thought it would be nice to update. and now I am waiting of Wade and paige to get here so that we can go and watch Signs.

Plus as an added bonus I'm going to make some banana bread. No, you can't have any. okay, I'm gonna go now.

neurosis ~ catharsis