navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



What the hell is that horrible screeching

Sunday, Nov. 17, 2002 - 9:27 A.M.
If you listen, listen real close, you can hear it. DO you hear it

"The Hills are alive with teh sound of m..."

Oh my god, could you shut the racket off!

Last night was musical night at Jenni's. Now don't get me wrong. I'm cultured. I've seen plays. I've been to the theatre in London, for goodness sakes. But there's something unique and well I guess unique is the best word for it, about having a musical night at an apartment where the furniture is a giant bean bag, (which I called dibs on) and a ton of pillows. The entertainment consisted of whatever musicals they had onhand and the ones they could rent from blockbuster. It seemed only natural that they dtart with the classic; The Sound of Music. I admit, we're not a mature bunch of people. And while we did for themost part watch the movie, there were enough humourous asides between everyone to make it a poor showing. I was lucky to make it through the first one. The second "musical" was the animated Anastasia. Call me silly but.....nevermind, just call me silly. I fell asleep after about the first 10 minutes. And I loved that movie when it came out on thebig screen. I think it has to do with the fact that MEg Ryan was teh voice of Anastasia Alas not enough to keep me awake. Long story which entails drinking, puking, and then opening at work the next day. Maybe I'll tell you about it someday.

How 'bout right now.

Well it went something like this. Michael called, he was having one of those days which entailed pinky swears and everything for him to tell me and needed to go and have a drink, or was it get drunk. And he wanted someone to go with him. I had just gotten home from work, Tom Arnold, the ex Mr Roseanne was at the store autographing his autobiography (very nice, funny guy) and was up and ready to do anything, so I told Michael I'd be happy to go with him. It been a while since we went adrinkin'. So we called Wade and told him we wanted him to go with.

SO the three of us headed to the ol watering hole down at Village and I consumed a fair amount of alcohol and then 3 or 4 more before the last call and then I got very nauseous and dizzy and pretty much in puke mode. It was time to go. But before leaving, as we traipsed, okay they traisped but with me on each shoulder I was led down the stairs. We made it to the landing and then I felt compelled to return some of the alcohol. RIght there. On the steps. It was pretty disgusting. Very disgusting. Well it serves them right. Anyway after two more stops by the side of the road, one to puke somemore, one to have a couple of dry heaves, wemade it back to Wade's where I promptly well fast asleep. Morning came way to early, but since I had thrown everything up, I was only slightly blech for a long morning at work. Lucky me. I worked all day and we were fairly busy fortunately. And then it wasd hope. I hadn't eaten lunch cuz I was feeling a bit blech so I bought some hickory farms crap and ate that for a snack at home. Ms Jenni called to inform me that I was properly invited to "musical night" and I called Wade to tell him I was probably coming. We got there, ordered and received Pizza and commmence with the entertainment.

Now I know what you're thinking.....where was my proper invitation. All I have to say is "O, I guess its just all about you isn't it. Me. Me. Me. Get ahold of yourself!"

Okay, I gotta go to work. I feel like I am forgetting something this morning. Like there is something I need to do. What is it. SOmeone remind me.

But I gotta go. I'll write more after work. If the muse seems kind enough to inpsire me.

neurosis ~ catharsis