navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Fin de thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov. 28, 2002 - 9:35 P.M.
My brother seems to have overcome his ordeal with his wife and their little situation. If that is what it was. They have a problem when it comes to going out and drinking together. they really shouldn't. My brother is very jealous and not trusting of his wife. His wife wants to sew her oats since she's spent the last 5 years having three children and not really being able to do anything but stay at home with the kids and take care of them. My brother thinks he shouldn't come last in the equations. But it looks like one of them or both of them have seen the proverbial light or something. Or at least I hope they have.

I spent most of the day here. Recuperating from teh long ass bicycle ride out here. 11 miles is too far to cycle in the cold. Of course I did it everyday for like ten years when I lived out here. everyday. I figured I could have circumnaavigated the planet like 7 times with all the mileage I put on that bike. It feels like it sometimes too. Today's ride was hell. My legs were screaming obscenities at me and threatening to kill me in my sleep. I'm a little frightened to go to sleep tonight. But they'll survive, they have to get me to work again tomorrow. Have I mentioned how much i am not looking forward to that. have I mentioned or reminded you about the whole not shopping for three days after thanksgiving. Any of you not going to take me up on this humanitarian offer?

I had thanksgiving dinner at Derek's. Leroy cooked. he cooked all day. Turkey, dressing, he put out crackers and cheese, a fruit plate with some dipping stuff, another tray of vegetables. Then there was dessert, but I was pretty stuffed and declined. though now a piece of apple pie sounds pretty darn good.

We just sat around and watched episodes of "are you being served" They were funny. Then we watched the end of The Iron Giant. Derek almost cried. lol. Just kidding. Probably not this time. But I am sure the first time he saw it he got very teary eyed. LOL

I didn't hang out with Wade today at all. I was not about to pedal back home. Unh uh! SO I just laid around the house until dinner was ready then Derek came and picked me up. The food was pretty good. He said it was his first turkey and dressing and if that's the case it turned out really well.

it being Thanksgiving and all I am a bit surprised that I haven't pondered what I am thankful for. I mean really. I haven't. I was reading some other diaries and several of them mentioned lists of things they are grateful for and part of me is tempted to make a list and just go on and on about it. But then it would feel half hearted and untrue. So I am just going to say I am grateful and so thankful for my friends. they are what keep me going most of the time, those I see often and those I seldom get to see but think about alot. I haven't had the opportunity to see Jennifer from Austin, (who all agreed does exist) and she is one of my most favorite people in all the world. truly truly truly. She is. And Mel, who I see even more infrequently holds a very special place in my heart though I don't get to say it or express it at all.

Anyway I said I wasn't going to go on and on, but my friends, you mean the world to me......I almost feel a song coming on. But we don't need to go there at all, do we. LOL

I don't want to work tomorrow. I am going to be so tired. I've decided I am going to stuff the dogs bowl with food, give her her shot of insulin as late as I possibly can before I leave for work and then I am not going to come back out here tomorrow night, especially since I have to open at 8 the next morning. Ain't no way.

I know she goes without her insulin occasionally and she is so inactive, I don't think it will hurt her.

okay, i guess that's all the update your going to get for the time being. I love my mom's computer. Its easily updateable. I think its the table and chair, and I like her keyboard. I don't know. Maybe its just sitting down and writing in this for more than once in a week or so.

Anyway, I'll talk to you again tomorrow.

neurosis ~ catharsis